Nopi

Nopi©
Widely reknown for his laid-back cafés, spicing up the life of Londoners since 2002, star chef Yotam Ottolenghi has given his Nopi spot a much more elegant touch, all in white and gold (downstairs, the guest table overlooks the open kitchen).

Still, you’ll find his super inventive cuisine, but a bit more sophisticated. Highlight on the fantastic breakfast shakshuka and the - mostly vegetarian - little plates to share: burrata, blood orange, coriander seeds and lavender honey, roasted aubergine, almond yoghurt and pickled chilli, beef sirloin, fennel, truffle and graviera… All going well with a cheeky glass of 2011 La Stoppa orange wine from Emilia Romagna.

Valentine Benoist

How much?

Breakfast: £4.50-12 - Small plates: £9.50-14.90 Mains: £19.90-24.90 - Sides: 6,20 £ Desserts: £6.50-10 - Pre-theater menu: £24.90 Wine: glass from £5.50, bottle from £25

Where, when, how?

Opening times: Monday-Thursday 8am-3pm and 5.30-10.30pm, Saturday 10am-10.30pm, Sunday 10am-4pm Location: 21-22 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NE Tube stations: Picadilly Circus, Oxford Circus, Leicester Sq Reservation: yes Telephone: +44 (0)207 4949 584 ottolenghi.co.uk

Nopi

Nopi©
Mondialement connu pour ses cafés qui pimentent les assiettes des londoniens depuis 2002, l’incontournable Yotam Ottolenghi a donné ici un look bien plus léché à son Nopi, tout de blanc et or vêtu (au sous-sol, une grande table d’hôte a aussi le nez dans la cuisine ouverte).

On y retrouve sa cuisine ultra inventive un poil plus sophistiquée que dans ses cafés avec la fantastique shakshuka du petit-déjeuner et les petites assiettes à tendance veggie à partager : burrata, orange sanguine, graines de coriandre et miel de lavande, aubergine rôtie, yaourt amande et piments pickle, aloyau de boeuf, fenouil, truffe et graviera... A marier avec un joli verre de vin orange 2011 de La Stoppa d’Emilie-Romagne.

Valentine Benoist

Combien ?

Petit-déjeuner : 4,50-12 £ - Assiettes : 9,50-14,90 £ Plats : 19,90-24,90 £ - Accompagnements : 6,20 £ Desserts : 6,50-10 £ - Menu pré-spectacle : 24,90 £ Vin : verre à partir de 5,50 £, bouteille à partir de 25 £

Où, quand, comment ?

Horaires : lundi-jeudi 8h-15h et 17h30-22h30, vendredi 8h-22h30, samedi 10h-22h30, dimanche 10h-16h Adresse : 21-22 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NE Métros : Picadilly Circus, Oxford Circus, Leicester Sq Réservation : oui Téléphone : +44 (0)207 4949 584 ottolenghi.co.uk