Open kitchen #1: François Roche

My Hungry Valentine x Carousel

17th October 2016 – 7.30pm

 

Despite the doom and gloom, London remains one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world, with a unique and exciting culinary scene that's shaped by the inspiring and progressive people at the heart of it.

To celebrate this new generation of talented Europeans redefining the city's tastes, My Hungry Valentine has teamed up with Carousel to give a selection of the very best the opportunity to do their own thing for the night, away from their regular kitchens.

With each one serving up a special one-off, three-course menu, the Open Kitchen series gives these young chefs the chance to show what they're all about.

First up, on the 17th October, it's 27 year old François Roche, a young Frenchman with a rather impressive CV: Les Crayères, Septime, Frenchie Wine Bar... He made the switch to London a year ago and is currently making waves as head chef of Frenchie Covent Garden, one of the sharpest neobistrots in town.

His style is best described as French savoir-faire with an open mind, characterised by the little twists that give his dishes a whole new meaning. You'll soon see what we mean when he takes the reins next month - don't miss it.


Réserver


Ticket: £45 per person (three-course menu)
Welcome drink : Château Malherbe, Côtes de Provence rosé, courtesy of Made in Little France
Additional drinks menu available for purchase onsite

Location: 71 Blandford St, London W1U 8AB
Tube stations: Marble Arch, Baker Street, Edgware Road

Open kitchen #1: François Roche

My Hungry Valentine x Carousel

17 octobre 2016 – 19h30

 

Malgré l’actu pas toujours funky, Londres reste une des villes les plus cosmopolites du monde, et sa scène gastronomique est en perpétuelle ébullition, nourrie par des personnalités inspirantes et progressistes.

Pour mettre en avant cette joyeuse nouvelle génération de chefs européens qui fait le goût de la ville, My Hungry Valentine a décidé de leur donner chacun leur tour la parole le temps d’une soirée, hors de leur cadre habituel.

En association avec Carousel, c’est donc aux manettes de la fameuse résidence de chefs qu’ils pourront pleinement s’exprimer à travers un menu en trois temps spécialement pensé pour l’occasion.

Pour la première édition le 17 octobre, c’est un Français qui s’y colle, et pas n’importe lequel ! A 27 ans, François Roche a un CV hexagonal ultra rempli : Les Crayères, Septime, Frenchie Bar à Vins… Mais depuis un an, c’est surtout le talentueux head chef d’un des noébistrots londoniens les plus pointus de l’année, Frenchie Covent Garden.

La cuisine de François s’inspire du savoir-faire français, avec une ouverture d'esprit sur le monde. Il aime utiliser un petit twist d’ailleurs qui donne du sens au plat, comme vous pourrez le goûter si vous réservez à temps vos places…


Réserver


Ticket : 45 £ (menu en trois temps)
Welcome drink : Château Malherbe, Côtes de Provence rosé offert par Made in Little France
Boissons additionnelles en vente sur place

Adresse : 71 Blandford St, London W1U 8AB
Stations les plus proches : Marble Arch, Baker Street, Edgware Road